Gut Bacteria May Cause Rheumatoid Arthritis

Gut Bacteria May Cause Rheumatoid Arthritis

Fascinating new research just been published on the role that bacteria in the gut may play in the onset of auto-immune disorders such as Rheumatoid Arthritis. Personally, I found this very interesting as I was initially diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease due to the problems I was having with my digestive system. Time and lots of tests showed that diagnose to be incorrect and Rheumatoid Arthritis to be the real problem.

The more research that is done, the more we come to understand a disease that has so far befuddled the scientific community. Let’s hope a cure is not too far in the future.

2 thoughts on “Gut Bacteria May Cause Rheumatoid Arthritis

  1. I too have problems with celiac syptoms although i do not test positive i went gree anyway. My current battle is a yeast overgrowth in my GI tract. No fun. Got to go sugar free again 😦

    • I used to think that people who said that there was a link between food and RA didn’t understand the disease…but over the years, I have learnt that the link is very much there although it affects people differently. Hope you get yourself sorted soon

Leave a Reply

